Gin Gin Gin Mule

I decided to make a variation of a Moscow Mule today and this is what I came up with (via the interwebz).  This recipe is heavy with Ginger but the outcome is more reminiscent of a Mojito.  The Ginger Beer I used wasn’t as spicy as I had hoped and in making the Ginger Syrup, the Ginger was softened a lot.  Next time, I’ll muddle the Mint with a couple of slices of fresh Ginger to add that zing that this cocktail so desperately needs.  It’s a fine cocktail but not the one I was aiming for.                
Gin Gin Gin Mule

2 oz. Gin
3/4 oz.  Lime Juice
1/2 oz.  Ginger Simple Syrup
Ginger Beer
4-6  Mint Leaves
2  Slices of Ginger
In a cocktail shaker, Muddle the Mint and Ginger until broken down.  Add Ice, Gin, Lime Juice and Syrup.  Shake and strain into a tumbler or high ball glass filled with ice and top with cold Ginger Beer.  Garnish with a Sprig of Mint.  Enjoy!
 

Gin Gin Gin Mule.
 
This entry was posted in Cocktails, Homemade. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment