Brandy Alexander

With the weather warming up a touch today, I began to miss the Holidays.  I thought I’d turn back the hands of time – if only for the duration of time it took me to finish this drink.  I made a cocktail that is a mock version of the classic “Brandy Alexander.”  The original recipe calls for Creme de Cacao but since I had run out, I used chocolate liqueur instead.  Anyway, the cream and grated nutmeg in the drink reminded me of the holidays so I got what I was after.  Here is how I made it.  Cheers!

Brandy Alexander        

2 oz Brandy 
1 oz Chocolate Liqueur (I used Godiva)
1 oz Cream
Touch of Simple Syrup
Freshly Grated Nutmeg
Add all of the ingredients to a cocktail shaker and fill halfway with ice. Shake and strain into a chilled cocktail glass. Garnish with freshly grated nutmeg.
Brandy Alexander.
This entry was posted in Brandy, Cocktails, Homemade. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment